Six Items or Less, Day 8.

One of the benefits of not taking pictures the first five days of this challenge is that I get to recycle looks that I’ve already worn. Behold yesterday’s look: the Pen on a Necklace/Freak on a Leash. Harkening to times when bright Lacoste polos, navy blue cable knit sweaters and faux gold pen necklaces a la Joanie Holloway ruled supreme (in retrospect, I don’t know when that would have been, but… okay), this is the only way to greet the rapidly approaching autumn in New York (minus Winona Ryder and Richard Gere) as far as I’m concerned. I wore two of my six pieces — the Lacoste polo and my Levis — as well as:

  • A pen on a necklace, courtesy of my long-time gentleman caller
  • A navy blue cable knit sweater. I’m confused; do sweaters qualify as “outerwear” and therefore not count towards the official Six Items or Less? Let’s pray to God that they don’t; otherwise, I’m screwed.
  • Navy blue Keds from DSW in Union Square.

There was a time in my life when I tried to act like I don’t love navy blue. That time is officially over. Now, all I’m trying to do is get used to wearing socks again. It’s a lot more difficult than I thought it would be, but it’s totally necessary considering I actually said “Brrrr” tonight.

In other news, the step stool I ordered from Amazon finally arrived today; now my roommates and I can finally put things in the storage cubbies above our closets. Huzzah!

Tags: ,

One Response to “Six Items or Less, Day 8.”

  1. Mom Says:

    You.R.Cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

